Maryland Association of Communtiy Colleges - 16 community colleges, one voice

College of Southern Maryland

At a Glance

Credit students annually:

Continuing education students annually: 12,837

Campus locations: La Plata Campus in Charles County, Leonardtown Campus in St. Mary’s County, and Prince Frederick Campus in Calvert County; with additional locations in Lexington Park in St. Mary's County and the Waldorf Center for Higher Education in Charles County

Serves more that 70% of Southern Marylanders who attend higher education institutions part-time.


The College of Southern Maryland (CSM) serving communities in Calvert, Charles, and St. Mary's counties, is a thriving regional college committed to affordable tuition, workforce development, and cultural and personal enrichment.

CSM offers a variety of Associate's Degree programs and Bachelor's Degree opportunities through local partnerships with four-year colleges and universities. CSM is committed to offering courses that fit the busy schedules of its students, accelerated sessions, online classes, and web-hybrid courses.

CSM facilitates workforce development and a strong connection to the region's business community through its Corporate and Community Training Institute, addressing specialized needs of the local business community.

For more information visit the College of Southern Maryland web site or call 301-934-2251.

back to list of colleges