Maryland Association of Communtiy Colleges - 16 community colleges, one voice

Affinity Groups

Representatives from each community college are organized around a particular focus. The role of the affinity groups is to share and develop statewide initiatives related to their areas of expertise. They are also charged with implementing the directives of the Presidents' Council.

Affinity Groups and Chairs
Chief Academic Officers
Maryland Council of Community College Chief Academic Officers
Chair: Dr. Mary Way Bolt
Cecil College
410-287-6060, ext. 351
Chief Business Officers
Maryland Association of Community College Business Officers
Chair: Robert Preston
Montgomery College
Continuing Education and Workforce Training Officers
Maryland Community College Association For Continuing Education and Training
Chair: Dr. Daniel Mosser
College of Southern Maryland
Facility Planning Officers
Maryland Community College Facilities Planners Council
Chair: Mona Clites
Allegany College of Maryland
Fundraising Officers
Maryland Community College Fundraising Professionals
Chair: Kim Johnson
Frederick Community College
Chief Information Officers
Maryland Community Colleges Technology Advisory Board
Chair: Ruth Gill
Wor-Wic Community College
Institutional Research Officers
Maryland Community College Research Group
Chair: Greg Ogle
Prince George's Community College
Public Relations Officers
Maryland Council of Community College Public Relations Officers
Chair: Tara Barnabei
Carroll Community College
Chief Student Affairs Officers
Maryland Community College Chief Student Affairs Officers
Chair: Dr. Michael Kiphart
Carroll Community College